Advisory Board
The NYU School of Professional Studies Website
Professional Certificates
Upcoming Events
Search Courses
Credit Course
Non-Credit Course

Advisory Board

The NYU School of Professional Studies George H. Heyman, Jr. Program for Philanthropy and Fundraising owes its reputation to the quality and the commitment of its industry support. The Heyman Program's prestigious Advisory Board is essential to maintaining the well-rounded programs and timely curricula offered to our students. Prominent leaders of the New York fundraising community, our board members review curricula; suggest new programs; organize and participate in conferences; raise funds; and support the Program's other public-purpose activities.


Dr. L. Jay Oliva, Honorary Chair President Emeritus, Heyman Program, New York University

Adele Bergreen Lawyer and Philanthropist

Ron Bruder Philanthropist; Founder and Chairman, Education for Employment Foundation

Jacqueline de Chollet Founder, Global Foundation for Humanity; Community Volunteer in the fields of women's health, social justice, education, public housing, and the arts

Marilyn DeLuca Executive Director, Jonas Center for Nursing Excellence

Susan Dickman President, The Henry Luce Foundation; Executive Vice President, Jewish Communal Fund Michael Gilligan

Bunny Grossinger Philanthropist

Sylvia Hassenfeld Board Member, Hasbro Toys; Philanthropist; important leader in Jewish community

Eileen R. Heisman President and Chief Executive Officer, National Philanthropic Trust (NPT)

H. Dale Hemmerdinger Trustee, New York University; Chairman, MTA; Realtor

William H. Heyman Vice Chairman & Chief Investment Officer, The Travelers Companies, Inc.; Financier

William Josephson, Esq. Former Assistant Attorney General-in-Charge, NY Law Department Charities Bureau; Counsel to Senate Finance Committee; Attorney

Ann P. Kern Senior Client Partnet, Nonprofit Specialty Practive, Korn/Ferry International

Ellen Condliffe Lagemann Director, Bard Center for Education and Democracy; Bard Center Distinguished Fellow at Simon’s Rock

Albert C. Lasher Businessman; Philanthropist

Margaret E. Lehman, Esq. Partner, Hodgson Russ LLP

Ann Marcus Chairman, NYU Institute for Policy on Higher Education; Former Dean, NYU Steinhardt School of Education; Former Vice President, New York University; Former Dean, NYU School of Professional Studies

Keith Myers President and Chief Executive Officer, MorseLife

Herbert M. Paul, Esq. Trustee, New York University; lawyer; accountant; expert in planned giving

Lisa Philp Global Head of Philanthropic Services, J.P.Morgan Private Bank

Dana Raucher Executive Director, The Samuel Bronfman Foundation

Patricia L. Rosenfield Program Director, Carnegie Scholars Program, Carnegie Corporation of New York

Westina Matthews Shatteen Managing Director, Community Business Development, Merrill Lynch & Co., Inc.

Hildy J. Simmons Philanthropic Advisor

Lorie A. Slutsky President, The New York Community Trust

Jeffrey R. Solomon President, The Andrea and Charles Bronfman Philanthropies

András Szántó Senior Advisor, Wealth and Giving Forum; Senior Faculty, Sotheby’s Institute of Art

Laurie M. Tisch Founder and President, Laurie M. Tisch Illumination Fund